AWDR - Awilco Drilling Reports Q2 2013 Results

Awilco Drilling PLC reported contract revenue of USD 59.5 million in Q2 2013 (USD 53.4 million in Q1), EBITDA of USD 38.6 million (USD 33.9 million in Q1) and net profit of USD 29.4 million (USD 24.7 million in Q1).

Revenue efficiency was 97.3% during the second quarter (91.2% in Q1).

Contract backlog at the end of Q2 was approximately USD 860 million (approximately USD 466 million Q1).

The Board approved a dividend distribution payable in Q3 of USD 1.00 per share.

Please see attached for the Q2 2013 report.

A quarterly presentation will be held on the 15th of August at 09:00 CET in Awilhelmsen's offices at Beddingen 8, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway.

A conference call will be held on the 15th of August 2013 at 13:00 UK time (14:00pm CET / 08:00 EST). The presentation will be available for download on the Investor Relations section (go to "Press Releases") at www.awilcodrilling.com prior to the call. There will be a Q&A session after the presentation.

Conference Call Dial-in details:
Standard International Access: +44 (0) 20 3003 2666
Norway Toll Free: 800 19 457
Password: Awilco

Aberdeen, 15 August 2013

For further information please contact:

Jon Oliver Bryce, CEO
Phone: +44 1224 737900

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager
Phone: +47 93 42 84 64

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

 

Attachments:
AWDR Q2 2013 Report