AWDR - Awilco Drilling Reports Q3 2013 Results

Awilco Drilling PLC reported contract revenue of USD 62.3 million in Q3 (59.5 million in Q2), EBITDA of USD 46.3 (38.6 million in Q2) and net profit of USD 36.6 million (29.4 million in Q2).

Revenue efficiency was 98.9% during the quarter (97.3% in Q2).

Contract backlog at the end of Q3 was approximately USD 800 million (approximately USD 860 million Q2).

The Board approved a dividend distribution payable in Q4 of USD 1.10 per share.

Please see attached for the Q3 2013 report.

A quarterly presentation will be held on the 14th of November 2013 at 10:30 CET in Awilhelmsen's offices at Beddingen 8, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway.

A conference call will be held on the 14th of November 2013 at 15:00 UK time (16:00pm CET / 10:00 EST). The presentation will be available for download on the Investor Relations section (go to "Press Releases") at www.awilcodrilling.com prior to the call. There will be a Q&A session after the presentation.

Conference Call Dial-in details:
Standard International Access: +44 (0) 20 3003 2666
Norway Toll Free: 800 19 457
Password: Awilco


Aberdeen, 14 November 2013


For further information please contact:
Jon Oliver Bryce, CEO
Phone: +44 1224 737900

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager
Phone: +47 93 42 84 64


This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

Attachments:
AWDR Q3 2013 Report