AWDR - Awilco Drilling Reports Q4 2013 Results

Awilco Drilling PLC reported contract revenue of USD 61.4 million (USD 62.3 million in Q3), EBITDA of USD 40.5 million (USD 46.3 million in Q3) and net profit of USD 31.6 million (USD 36.6 million in Q3).

Revenue efficiency was 95.6% during the quarter (98.9% in Q3).

Contract backlog at the end of Q4 was approximately USD 762 million (approximately USD 797 million in Q3).

The Board approved a dividend distribution payable in Q1 2014 of USD 1.10 per share. The share will trade ex-dividend on 4 March 2014, the record date is 6 March 2014, and the payment date is on or about 20 March 2014.

Please see attached for the Q4 2013 report.

A quarterly presentation will be held on the 25th of February 2014 at 10:30 CET in Awilhelmsen's offices at Beddingen 8, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway.

A conference call will be held on the 25th of February 2014 at 14:00 UK time (15:00pm CET / 9:00 EST). The presentation will be available for download on the Investor Relations section (go to "Press Releases") at www.awilcodrilling.com prior to the call. There will be a Q&A session after the presentation. 

Conference Call Dial-in details:
Standard International Access: +44 (0) 20 3003 2666
UK Toll Free: 0808 109 0700
US Toll Free: +1 866 966 5335
Norway Toll Free: 800 19 457
Password: Awilco

Aberdeen, 25 February 2014

For further information please contact:

Jon Oliver Bryce, CEO
Phone: +44 1224 737900

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager
Phone: +47 93 42 84 64

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

 

Attachments:
AWDR Q4 2013 Report