AWDR - Awilco Drilling Reports Q2 2014 Results

Awilco Drilling PLC reported contract revenue of USD 66.3 million (USD 62.7 million in Q1 2014), EBITDA of USD 42.4 million (USD 44.1 million in Q1 2014) and net profit of USD 25.9 million (USD 34.5 million in Q1 2014).

Revenue efficiency was 99.7% during the quarter (97.2% in Q1 2014).

Contract backlog at the end of Q2 was approximately USD 642 million (approximately USD 707 million Q1 2014).

The Board approved a dividend distribution payable in Q3 2014 of USD 1.15 per share.  The share will trade ex-dividend on 19 August 2014, the record date is 21 August 2014 and the payment date is on or around 19 September 2014.

Please see attached for the Q2 2014 report.

A quarterly presentation will be held on the 13th of August 2014 at 10:30 CET in Awilhelmsen's offices at Beddingen 8, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway.

A conference call will be held on the 13th of August 2014 at 13:30 UK time (14:30pm CET / 08:30 EST). The presentation will be available for download on the Investor Relations section (go to "Press Releases") at www.awilcodrilling.com prior to the call. There will be a Q&A session after the presentation.

Conference Call Dial-in details:
Standard International Access: +44 (0) 20 3003 2666
UK Toll Free: 0808 109 0700
US Toll Free: 1 866 966 5335
Norway Toll Free: 800 19 457

Password: Awilco


Aberdeen, 13 August 2014



For further information please contact:

Jon Oliver Bryce, CEO
Phone: +44 1224 737900

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager
Phone: +47 93 42 84 64


This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

 

Attachments:
AWDR Q2 2014 Report