AWDR - Awilco Drilling Reports Q3 2014 Result

Awilco Drilling PLC reported contract revenue of USD 76.2 million (USD 66.3 million in Q2), EBITDA of USD 56.0 million (USD 42.4 million in Q2) and net profit of USD 38.1 million (USD 25.9 million in Q2).

Revenue efficiency was 99.3% during the quarter (99.7% in Q2).

Contract backlog at the end of Q3 was approximately USD 582 million (approximately USD 642 million Q2).

The Board approved a dividend distribution payable in Q4 2014 of USD 1.15 per share.  The share will trade ex-dividend on 18 November 2014, the record date is 19 November 2014 and the payment date is on or around 19 December 2014.

Please see attached for the Q3 2014 report.

A quarterly presentation will be held on the 12th of November 2014 at 10:30 CET in Awilhelmsen's offices at Beddingen 8, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway.

A conference call will be held on the 12th of November 2014 at 14:00 UK time (15:00pm CET / 09:00 EST). The presentation will be available for download on the Investor Relations section (go to "Press Releases") at www.awilcodrilling.com prior to the call. There will be a Q&A session after the presentation.

Conference Call Dial-in details:

Standard International Access: +44 (0) 20 3003 2666
UK Toll Free: 0808 109 0700
US Toll Free: 1 866 966 5335
Norway Toll Free: 800 19 457

Password: Awilco

Aberdeen, 12 November 2014


For further information please contact:

Jon Oliver Bryce, CEO
Phone: +44 1224 737900

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager
Phone: +47 93 42 84 64


This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

 

Attachments:
AWDR Q3 2014 Report