AWDR - Awilco Drilling Reports Q1 2015 Results

Awilco Drilling PLC reported contract revenue of USD 68.5 million (USD 70.9 million in Q4), EBITDA of USD 52.2 million (USD 54.9 million in Q4) and net profit of USD 39.2 million (USD 38.9 million in Q4).

Revenue efficiency was 97.6% during the quarter (98.7% in Q4).

Contract backlog at the end of Q1 was approximately USD 441 million (approximately USD 511 million Q4).

The Board approved a dividend distribution payable in Q2 2015 of USD 0.50 per share.  The share will trade ex-dividend on 19 May 2015, the record date is 20 May 2015 and the payment date is on or around 19 June 2015.

Please see attached for the Q1 2015 report.

A quarterly presentation will be held on the 12 May 2015 at 10:30 CET in Awilhelmsen's offices at Beddingen 8, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway. 

A conference call will be held on the 12 May 2015 at 14:00 UK time (15:00pm CET / 09:00 EST). The presentation will be available for download on the Investor Relations section (go to "Press Releases") at www.awilcodrilling.com prior to the call. There will be a Q&A session after the presentation.

Conference Call Dial-in details:
Standard International Access: +44 (0) 20 3003 2666
UK Toll Free: 0808 109 0700
US Toll Free: 1 866 966 5335
Norway Toll Free: 800 19 457

Password: Awilco


Aberdeen, 12 May 2015

For further information please contact:
Jon Oliver Bryce, CEO
Phone: +44 1224 737900

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager
Phone: +47 93 42 84 64


This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

Attachments:
AWDR Q1 2015 Report