AWDR - Awilco Drilling Reports Q2 2015 Results

Awilco Drilling PLC reported contract revenue of USD 69.0 million (USD 68.5 million in Q1), EBITDA of USD 50.3 million (USD 52.2 million in Q1) and net profit of USD 35.3 million (USD 39.2 million in Q1).

Revenue efficiency was 97.3% during the quarter (97.6% in Q1).

Contract backlog at the end of Q2  was approximately USD 371 million (approximately USD 441 million Q1).

 The Board approved a dividend distribution payable in Q3 2015 of USD 0.50 per share.  The share will trade ex-dividend on 25 August 2015, the record date is 26 August 2015 and the payment date is on or around 25 September 2015.

Please see attached for the Q2 2015 Report. 

A quarterly presentation will be held on 19 August 2015 at 10:30 CET in Awilhelmsen's offices at Beddingen 8, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway.

A conference call will be held on 19 August 2015 at 14:00 UK time (15:00pm CET / 09:00 EST). The presentation will be available for download on the Investor Relations section (go to "Press Releases") at www.awilcodrilling.com prior to the call. There will be a Q&A session after the presentation.

Conference Call Dial-in Details:
Standard International Access: +44 (0) 20 3003 2666
UK Toll Free: 0808 109 0700
US Toll Free: 1 866 966 5335
Norway Toll Free: 800 19 457

Password: Awilco

Aberdeen, 19 August 2015


For further information please contact:
Jon Oliver Bryce, CEO
Phone: +44 1224 737900

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager
Phone: +47 93 42 84 64


This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act. 


Attachments:
AWDR Q2 2015 Report