AWDR - Awilco Drilling Reports Q3 2015 Results

Awilco Drilling PLC reported contract revenue of USD 90.4 million (USD 69.0 million in Q2), EBITDA of USD 74.0 million (USD 50.3 million in Q2) and net profit of USD 57.7 million (USD 35.3 million in Q2).

Revenue efficiency was 90.3% during the quarter (97.3% in Q2).

Contract utilisation was 60.2% during the quarter (100% in Q2).

Contract backlog at the end of Q3  was approximately USD 276 million (approximately USD 371 million Q2).

The Board approved a dividend distribution payable in Q4 2015 of USD 0.50 per share.  The share will trade ex-dividend on 24 November 2015, the record date is 25 November 2015 and the payment date is on or around 18 December 2015.

Please see attached for the Q3 2015 report.

A quarterly presentation will be held on 19 November 2015 at 10:30 CET in Awilhelmsen's offices at Beddingen 8, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway.

A conference call will be held on 19 November 2015 at 14:00 UK time (15:00pm CET / 09:00 EST). The presentation will be available for download on the Investor Relations section (go to "Press Releases") at www.awilcodrilling.com prior to the call. There will be a Q&A session after the presentation.

Conference Call Dial-in details:
Standard International Access: +44 (0) 20 3003 2666
US Toll Free: 1 866 966 5335
UK Toll Free: 0808 109 0700
Norway Toll Free: 800 19 457

Password: Awilco


Aberdeen, 19 November 2015

For further information please contact:
Jon Oliver Bryce, CEO
Phone: +44 1224 737900

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager
Phone: +47 93 42 84 64


This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

 

Attachments:
AWDR Q3 2015 Report