AWDR - Awilco Drilling Reports Q2 2017 Results

Awilco Drilling PLC reported contract revenue of USD 33.5 million (USD 31.9 million in Q1), EBITDA USD 24.6 million (USD 24.8 million in Q1) and net profit of USD 15.1 million (USD 15.8 million in Q1).

Revenue efficiency was 97.6% during the quarter (90.7 % in Q1)

Contract utilisation was 50.0% during the quarter, (50 % in Q1)

Contract backlog at the end of Q2 was approximately USD 113 million (approximately USD 148 million Q1)

The Board approved a dividend distribution payable in Q3 2017 of USD 0.20 per share.  The shares will trade ex-dividend on 22 August 2017, the record date is 23 August 2017 and the payment date is on or around 22 September 2017.

Please see attached for the Q2 2017 report.

A quarterly presentation will be held on Thursday 17 August 2017at 10:30 CET in Awilhelmsen's offices at Beddingen 8, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway.

A conference call will be held on Thursday 17 August 2017 at 14:00 UK time (15:00 CET / 09:00 EST). The presentation will be available for download on the Investor Relations section (go to "Press Releases") at www.awilcodrilling.com prior to the call. There will be a Q&A session after the presentation. 

Click this link to register for the conference call or copy and paste the following address into your browser:

http://members.meetingzone.com/selfregistration/registration.aspx?booking=eHOzlSZc9eYbVTJ6dUvTDVZD1cyRKnPVeK8NluNvaJQ=

Once registered, you will receive an email with dial-in numbers and pins.

 

Aberdeen, 14 August 2017

 

For further information please contact:

Jon Oliver Bryce, CEO
Phone: +44 1224 737900

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager
Phone: +47 93 42 84 64

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

 

Attachments:
AWDR Q2 2017 report