AWDR - Awilco Drilling Reports Q3 2017 Results

Awilco Drilling PLC reported contract revenue of USD 32.4 million (USD 33.5 million in Q2), EBITDA USD 20.9 million (USD 24.6 million in Q2) and net profit of USD 14.2 million (USD 15.1 million in Q2).

Revenue efficiency was 91.1% during the quarter (97.6 % in Q2).

Contract utilisation was 50.0% during the quarter, (50 % in Q2).

Contract backlog at the end of Q3 was approximately USD 76 million (approximately USD 113 million Q2).

The Board approved a dividend distribution payable in Q4 2017 of USD 0.20 per share.  The shares will trade ex-dividend on 21 November 2017, the record date is 22 November 2017 and the payment date is on or around 15 December 2017.

Please see attached for the Q3 2017 report.

A quarterly presentation will be held on 16 November 2016 at 10:30 CET in Awilhelmsen's offices at Beddingen 8, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway.

A conference call will be held on 16 November 2017 at 14:00 UK time (15:00pm CET / 09:00 EST). The presentation will be available for download on the Investor Relations section (go to "Press Releases") at www.awilcodrilling.com prior to the call. There will be a Q&A session after the presentation.

Click this link to register for the conference call or copy and paste the following address into your browser:
http://members.meetingzone.com/selfregistration/registration.aspx?
booking=ZwdAMC6MwruKdVuVIeECM87A62bFDZCRLfRMZcL0t08=
Once registered, you will receive an email with dial-in numbers and pins.


Aberdeen, 16 November 2017 

For further information please contact:

Jon Oliver Bryce, CEO
Phone: +44 1224 737900

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager
Phone: +47 93 42 84 64

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

Attachments:
AWDR Q3 2017 report